RSS

Direction

14 Jul

I’ve been thinking about this blog (shocking, right?) and its direction. If you looked at the About Paget, which is also displayed at the Home Page (in case you wondered (yeah, right), the one in the Home Page is an identical sticky post), you saw that I post about all sorts of unrelated stuff. In the beginning, I just wanted to blog so badly I decided to post about anything I possibly could – and now, well… pretty much the same thing.

And then, I realised that this is not an ‘Opinion Blog’, or a ‘Reviews Blog’, or a ‘Blog to publish my story… Blog’, or—well, you got the point. No, you can’t really label this blog with anything of that sort. I can list (is that a verb too?) all the things I post about, and categorise them, but the list would just get bigger and bigger with time. I don’t mean by that that it is pointless to have it, but the fact remains that this blog doesn’t really have a direction, or two directions or three directions. I just post about anything – anything that comes to mind.

My mind.

So, while working in the henhouse (the best job in the world for anyone who loves thinking and/or listening to music, by the way – even especially for those who love both), it hit me what this blog is. It’s an internetic form of my mind.

This blog is not really about to get a direction. Perhaps, if one day one of the directions that it’s going to have would grow big enough, I’d have a separate blog for it – but for now, I’m focusing on this blog – and I really hope that the list in the About Page would grow.

I don’t expect anyone to be interested in all the things I post about. It is, after all, my mind. But I do hope some of you would be interested in some of the things that come to my mind, and that’s exactly why the list and the Division Pages are for – so you could follow what interests you.

P.S.
Blogging in the middle of the night is really nice. I hope I’d get a few comments, but History shows that General Statements don’t really get any. I guess that this section of my mind is the least interesting for other people. *Insert a smiley here, which I’d never use in a post*

 
6 Comments

Posted by on Thu, 14/Jul/2011 in General Announcements

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Direction

  1. sayali611

    Thu, 14/Jul/2011 at 06:57

    “but History shows that General Statements don’t really get any” lol. Well you know I love your ‘mind’ don’t you. Keep blogging, I will keep liking.

     
    • DewNestry

      Thu, 14/Jul/2011 at 13:54

      Thanks ^^

      I think what I like about my mind is the fact that it is unstable. I hope it will remain this way.
      There are also a few things I don’t like about it, though – and I think that’s the next post.

      Again, thanks for your comments and your Likes – which are, I admit, less encouraging than the comments, but still make me feel you’re still there reading. (:

      Note to seld: this is my hundredth comment. Yay!

       
    • Doctor Shoko

      Thu, 14/Jul/2011 at 15:35

      I’m with her in each and every word. Keep posting ^^

       
  2. sarcasticcomments

    Thu, 14/Jul/2011 at 18:16

    Pfff. Who needs direction anyway?

    Keep posting. :)

     
    • DewNestry

      Fri, 15/Jul/2011 at 01:59

      If you keep commenting so faithfully, I will ^^
      I really appreaciate the fact that you comment so much (:

       

Reply

 
