RSS

SinFest

02 Jul

(Apparently you spell SinFest with a capital F).

Well, I said I were going to read the webcomic SinFest – and I did. It’s really cute.

Being the kind of guy that I am, I immediately decided, when encountering SinFest’s (or is it ‘SinFest’s’? Should the s be italicised?) website, to go to the site’s archives and read all of of the strips that have been published since the very first one, in January 2000. Currently, I’m reading the strips of May 2000. Yup – there’s still much for me to read (the strips, normally, are published every day. Do the math).

So far, it’s pretty funny. I hope they would keep it up (or will have kept it up? To be honest I’m not sure how to phrase this). There are plenty biblical characters in it, and anyone who knows me or my writings knows how I love biblical references. I really love what they did with God and the Devil. In addition, there are supposed to be some gender LOLs there – that’s, after all, how I became aware of SinFest.

To summarise: go and read it. I also recommend reading the Wikipedia article.

A few of my favourites so far:

(Click the picture and click ‘next’ to read the strips that follow).

I really like this one. The puppet who laughs at the loony fan boy is God’s hand, by the way, if you didn’t get it. It just appears a lot in this comics. (God himself doesn’t appear, I think, just his hand).

They’re such a great couple, don’t you think?

As you see, I especially like the dog and the cat, but there are some other great strips. I hope to make this a weekly thing; I will, if people like it. If these posts are constantly ignored, I guess I’d just publish them privately, for myself.

If you like these strips, please let me know, because a) it makes me somewhat happier, and b) I’d continue to publish the good ones.

P.S.
Just kidding, I’d never let you do math. It’s been elven years since the beginning of June 2000, which are 365 days elven times, plus three February 29ths, and plus one other June and two days of July, i.e. other thirty two days. 3650 + 365 + 3 + 30 + 2 = 4150. Now I should decrease the amount of days in which a strip, for some reason, was not published – but I don’t know that amount. This way or another, there aren’t many days like that, so 4150 is pretty close (especially if you consider the fact that I haven’t finished May 2000 yet).

 
2 Comments

Posted by on Sat, 02/Jul/2011 in Musings, SinFest, Webcomics

 

Tags:

2 responses to “SinFest

  1. Doctor Shoko

    Sat, 02/Jul/2011 at 22:08

    Always loved SinFest, and probably always will. I’d love it if you made this a weekly thing ^^

     
    • DewNestry

      Sat, 02/Jul/2011 at 22:14

      Wait, wait, wait. Wait a minute.
      You knew about SinFest existence and never told me about it?
      Aw-right.
      Frienship… OVER.

       

Reply

 
